Jazz Performance and Education Centre

JPEC's Directors and Advisors

The JPEC Board of Directors and Advisory Board are made up of individuals, business people, musicians, arts professionals and industry leaders dedicated to developing JPEC into a hub of activity for Toronto’s jazz scene.

Honorary Co-Chairs

The Honourable Warren K Winkler, retired Chief Justice of Ontario
The Honourable Lincoln Alexander (1922 - 2012)


Jerry Baum
Bruce Buttimore
Raymond Koskie, Q.C.
Rochelle Koskie
Bill McDonald
Nancy Miller
Sandy Thomas
Dr. Sundar Viswanathan


Dave Gruggen
Cheryl Herman
Sharon Hookway
Lorenzo Polese
Wade Potts
Gary Sahsuvar
Dan Taylor

Advisory Board

Dr. Ryan Bruce
Adrienne Cohen
Hon. Madam Justice Eleanore A. Cronk
Ron Davis
Craig Flood
Astrid Hepner
Arleen Huggins
Fern Lindzon
Russ Little
Lea Parrell
Ross Porter
Dan Taylor
Don Thompson
Dave Young